It happened!

I thought it never would

For so long I’ve been stuck in a rut

All my thoughts were the same

And my imagination was restricted to the mundane

Like seeing everything in black and white

For the first time in a long time

Boredom took over

But it happened

I dreamt again

In colour

Of a story

Of an adventure

Things are looking up

I dreamt again


I’m not sure if it’s adulthood or if I just allowed the worries of life to take over but these past few weeks have been tough. It’s like I became someone I couldn’t recognize. Thoughts about my job, money, and relationships took control of my mind and that was all I could think of. I stopped having those wacky fun thoughts that make me happy to be who I am. Maybe it’s adulthood. Maybe it’s inevitable. If that’s the case, I’m going to fight it off as long as I can because not being a weirdo is boring.

Please let me know in the comment section if you have any advice, or if you can relate.

Yours sincerely,

ACW❤️

Cover Photo by Javardh on Unsplash